

Governing Body

Sr.	Name of the Member	Designation	Provision
No.			in the Act
the President			
1.	Mr. Sanjay Padode	Chairperson	27 1(a)
the Vice-Chancellor			
2.	Dr. Atish Chattopadhyay	Member	27 1(b)
five persons, nominated by the sponsoring body out of whom two shall be eminent			
educationists:			
3.	Mrs. Kalpana Padode	Member	27 1(c)
4.	Mrs. Kritika Bhandari	Member	27 1(c)
5.	Dr. Ashwini Kumar Sharma	Member	27 1(c)
6.	Prof. A. Parasuraman	Member	27 1(c)
	(Eminent Educationalist)		
7.	Shri. Jaspal Sidhu	Member	27 1(c)
	(Eminent Educationalist)		
One expert of management or information technology from outside the University,			
nominated by the President:			
8.	Shri. Mike Shah	Member	27 1(d)
two persons, nominated by the State Government			
9.	Shri. Deepak Behere	Member	27 1(e)
10.	Vacant	Member	27 1(e)
two representatives of the industries to be nominated by the president			
11.	Mr. L. Sridhar	Member	27 1(f)
12.	Dr. V. A. Sastry	Member	27 1(f)
the Registrar of the University shall be the permanent invitee to the Governing Body			
13.	Dr. Sharad Pulate	permanent	27 1(g)
		invitee	