

Academic Council

Sr. No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Provision in the first statute	
	the Vice-Chancellor			
1.	Dr. Atish Chattopadhyay	ex-officio Chairperson	20 2(i)	
	the Deans of Faculties;	1 1		
2.	Mr. Rakesh Mediratta Dean, Jagdish Sheth School of Management (JAGSoM).	Member	20 2(ii) & (iv)	
3.	Dr Venkatesh Sunkad Dean, Vijaybhoomi School of Science & Technology	Member	20 2(ii) & (iv)	
4.	Mr. Vinay Prabhakar, Dean, True School of Music	Member	20 2(ii) & (iv)	
5.	Dr. Anand James D, Dean, School of Design	Member	20 2(ii) & (iv)	
6.	Dean, School of Law	Member	20 2(ii) & (iv)	
7.	Col. Sanjay Dutta, Director, Personality Enhance Programme	Member	20 2 (iv)	
	two persons nominated by the Vice Chancellor	from the indus	try:	
8.	Prof. Edwin Moses Professor, Jagdish Sheth School of Management (JAGSoM), Bangalore	Member	20 2(v)	
9.	Dakshinamurthy (Venkata) Kolluru Professor at GGU and Provost, upGrad Institutes	Member	20 2(v)	
	four academicians/scientists nominated by	the President.		
10.	Prof. (Dr.) Chandrashekar Subramanyam Senior Professor, Jagdish Sheth School of Management (JAGSoM), Bangalore	Member	20 2(vi)	
11.	Prof. (Dr.) Sridevi Varanasi Principal & Dean, IFIM School of Management, Bangalore	Member	20 2(vi)	
12.	Dr. Ashwini Patro, Principal and Prof. School of Law	Member	20 2(vi)	
13.	Vacant			
the	he Registrar of the University shall be the permanent invitee to the Board of Management			
14.	Dr. Sharad Pulate	Member Secretary	20 2(vii)	
	the Controller of Examinations shall be the pe	rmanent invite	е	
15.	Dr. Atul Zope	permanent invitee	20 2(viii)	
Sr. No.	Name/Designation of the member		Designation	

Sr.	Name/Designation of the member	Designation
No.		
1.	Hon'ble President	Invitee
2.	Hon'ble Pro-Chancellors	Invitee
3.	Hon'ble Pro-Vice-Chancellor	Invitee
4.	Associate/Assistant Dean /Sr. Faculty, School of Law.	Invitee