

# Vijaybhoomi University (VU) Statutory Committees:

#### **Formation of Various Committees**

The Board of Management approved the constitution of the following committees at VU. It was agreed that these committees must be displayed on our website in the appropriate section as Mandatory disclosure.

#### Following are the committees:

### 1. Anti-Ragging Committee:-

In compliance with the DO No. 1-15/2021(ARC) of the University Grants Commission, the various statutory guidelines, regulations and provisions, as well as the rulings by Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, the following Anti-ragging Committee is put in place for over-seeing the implementation of the guidelines, regulations and verdicts on the subject.

## **Chairperson**

Registrar of the University

### **Members**

- o Prof. Pravin Mishra Member (Dean)
- o Mr. Raju Poojari Member (CAO)
- Student Council Representatives (1 male and 1 female) By Invitation (Member of Student Council)
- o Prof Piran Irani Chairperson, Student Affairs (Ex officio Member Secretary)

The Committee shall entertain and process complaints as per the provisions and guidelines stipulated in UGC regulation No. **F.1-16/2007(CPP-II)** dated June 17, 2009 and "Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009" and DO No. 1-15/2021(ARC).



# Vijaybhoomi University (VU) Statutory Committees:

#### 2. Internal Complaints Committee:-

As part of the best practices, as also in consonance with the University Grants Commission (Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions) Regulations, 2015, an Internal Complaints Committee as under is formed to provide protection against sexual harassment of women at the workplace and for the prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.

#### Chairperson

Prof Shalini Kalia (Professor and Dean, preferably Female)

### To address matters from Faculty/Staff

- Faculty Member 1: Prof Ruhika Rao, Assistant Professor Member
- Faculty Member 2: Prof Piran Irani, Chairperson, Student Affairs Member
- Staff 1: Ms Ketaki Belose, Manager (HR) Member
- Staff 2: Mr Atul Zope, Dy Controller of Exams Member
- One member from NGO: A nomination from VU's NGO partner Bravehearts Rotary to be sought (Ms Renu)

### To address matters from Students

- Faculty Member 1: Prof Ruhika Rao, Assistant Professor Member
- Faculty Member 2: Prof Piran Irani, Chairperson, Student Affairs Member
- Staff 1: Ms Ketaki Belose, Manager (HR) Member
- Staff 2: Mr Atul Zope, Dy Controller of Exams Member
- President Student Council
- Secretary Student Council
- Vice President Student Residences
- One member from NGO: A nomination from VU's NGO partner Bravehearts Rotary Ms. Renu



# Vijaybhoomi University (VU) Statutory Committees:

The Vice Chancellor, Vijaybhoomi University, will nominate replacements in the above committee as and when required.

Vijaybhoomi University Policy in this regard will be guided by the provisions of the University Grants Commission (Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions) Regulations, 2015 as well as various Hon'ble Supreme Court rulings on the subject as well as guidelines by the UGC.

#### 3. Student Grievance Redressal:-

As part of the best practices, as also in consonance with the University Grants Commission (Grievance Redressal) Regulations, 2018, a University Grievance Redressal Committee is formed for a period of 2 years to address and effectively resolve grievances of students related to higher educational institution and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.

## Chairperson

Prof Piran Irani Chairperson Student Affairs

#### **Members**

- Dean 1:-Prof Shalini Kalia, Dean, JAGSoM School
- Dean 2:- Prof Pravin Mishra, Dean, Vijaybhoomi School of Design
- Dean 3:- Prof Prasheel Suryawanshi, Dean, Vijaybhoomi School of Science & Technology
- President of the Student Council

#### 4. Ombudsman:-

The Ombudsman has been set up in 2021 and notified to the UGC along with Proforma Submission. Details are:

1) Adv. Dr. M Vishwanathaiah, Ombudsman